Questionably Texan

Home » Uncategorized » Triathlon Postponed

Triathlon Postponed

So, I realize that I was said I would write a recap on my triathlon in mid-April.  I didn’t end up racing, so there’s no recap to post.  The Wednesday before the race, I got a phone call saying that my grandmother had passed away (not entirely unexpectedly), and so I flew up to Canada for her funeral.

The local triathlon shop that put on the race was gracious enough to allow me to transfer my registration to another race.  So, I’m signed up for the same triathlon that I did last year, which will be mid-August.  I will post a recap after that race, but there likely won’t be much on here between now and then.


1 Comment

  1. I hope you got some good fam time while you were up in Canada. Best wishes for a tolerably hot summer in TX.

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin