Questionably Texan

Home » 100 mile ultra » RR100: Live Blogging During the Race?

RR100: Live Blogging During the Race?

Would anyone be interested in reading short updates while I’m running the race this weekend?  I plan on carrying my phone with me, and thought about maybe posting a few photos/updates along the way.  I make no guarantees as to how coherent, family-friendly, or consistent the posts would be.

(I tried embedding a wordpress poll here, but for some reason it’s not showing up. I’ve done it before, so I’d like to think it’s not me. Regardless, if you don’t see an anonymous poll in this spot, just leave a comment. I won’t be offended if you say “don’t waste your time” because I’d rather not waste my time if no one wants to see how sh*tty I look after 85 miles or no one wants to read a profanity-laced rant about the leprechaun riding a unicorn taunting me with a Jamba Juice smoothie during a midnight hallucination)

 

I’d like to think I’ll post again before the race, but we’ll see how things go.  So for now, I’ll leave you with the kick-ass video my wife made of my first go at the 100-mile distance.

6 Comments

  1. piratebobcat says:

    If you got the brain power, I’d say go for it.

  2. runsaltrun says:

    I definitely would be!!

  3. Abby says:

    I’d love to read them!!
    I won’t be around or connected to the internet, but I’d love to read them all when I get home!
    GOOD LUCK!!!

  4. Jill says:

    Me!!!
    Good luck!

  5. Melissa says:

    I totally want to read a profanity-laced rant about the leprechaun riding the unicorn. Go for it.

  6. Joey says:

    Good luck man! Hope you kill it

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
