Questionably Texan

Home » One Thing Wednesday » One Thing Wednesday: Fuelstrip?

One Thing Wednesday: Fuelstrip?

I saw this new product posted on another blog.  At first it intrigued me, but the more I thought about it, the more gimmicky it seems.

Fuelstrip: basically it sounds like you take this test strip, swipe it on your sweat when you’re working out, and it changes color.  The color it changes to corresponds to the amount of fuel that you need to take in.  Conveniently, the colors match up to a specific quantity of their products (yellow = 1 chew, blue = 3 chews, or something like that).

FuelStrip

There must be a market for things like this, although I’m pretty sure I’m not part of that market.  If the company sent me some for free, I’d try them, but I’m definitely not convinced that it’s something I need to have in my life.

What do you think?  Would you use Fuelstrips?

6 Comments

  1. Eileen says:

    I agree that it seems very gimmicky. Also, I’d much rather eat real food for fuel than use their chews.

  2. I saw it on a blog the other day too! I think maybe gimmicky. Sounds interesting but who knows. Like you if someone gave me one I would try it but I am not going out and buying them!

  3. tlsylvan says:

    I feel like I should squat and pee on it to see if I’m preggers…

  4. Kathy3Howe says:

    Interesting… Definitely gimmicky. I would think it’s some sort of pH paper. I don’t think it would be very accurate. I’d probably still try it. But not buy it! You could just take a super hot shower or sit in the sauna and be sweaty and it would tell you to take 3 chews? If you try it let us know!

  5. runsaltrun says:

    Definitely gimmicky, but I’ll try anything once, especially if it’s for free. (Okay I can think of a lot of things I wouldn’t try once for free, but this I would.)

  6. KJ says:

    Hello – Please feel free to send your mailing address to hello AT hearsaypr DOT com and we’ll happily send a Fuelstrip sample or two your way to test for yourself. In addition, if you’d like to speak to Fuelstrip’s creator, Dr. Bo Rosenblat directly, we will gladly arrange. Happy training!

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
