Questionably Texan

Home » bicycle commute » One Thing Wednesday: The Sound Of Disappointment

One Thing Wednesday: The Sound Of Disappointment

My wife normally takes our three dogs for their morning walk.  Only one of the dogs generally gets up with me, and he pretty much just follows me to the living room and lays down until I leave.  I woke up early yesterday, and so I decided to take them for their walk so that she wouldn’t have to.

Our dogs catch on to things relatively quickly, and so this morning when I got up and started getting ready to leave for work, I had three dogs excitedly following me from room to room, thinking that I was going to be taking them for their morning walk early again.  Despite me telling them, “not yet” they stayed excited until I put on my cycling shoes for my commute.  As soon as the strap made the first “click,”  all three of them turned around and went back to bed.  Evidently my cycling shoes are the sound of disappointment.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1 Comment

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
