Questionably Texan

Home » bike commuting » Losing My Vision

Losing My Vision

This morning was my first bike commute (or any sort of exercise, really) since I got neutered. I was a little worried about how it would go, but it turns out my only issue was losing one of my contact lenses. Since I wear daily disposables, I’ve been keeping an extra pair in my seat bag. 30 seconds and I was back on the road. Much better than trying to ride with only one good eye (which I’ve had to do before).

image

Confession: I wear my daily disposable lenses for a lot longer than a day. Several years ago there was a lawsuit against the manufacturers, with the final outcome showing that the dailies are the same as the monthly wear lenses, just in different packaging. Anyone else do this?

4 Comments

  1. Yep, my monthly wear lenses can last a little longer than a month if I take them out every night. They’re just too expensive not to try to extend their life. I have some older lenses that I bring while riding, etc just in case one falls out. They’re a little off from my current script, but hell, it’s better than trying to be a one-eyed pirate navigating a busy road!

  2. Eileen says:

    I wear my daily lenses for a couple weeks but I usually throw them out right away after swimming in open water.

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
