Questionably Texan

Home » half marathon » Quick Update

Quick Update

The half-marathon yesterday went about as well as it could have.  The course was tough – had a lot of hills, and the last half of the race was largely uphill and into the wind.  I’m not 100% satisfied with my time, but I know that I did the best I could yesterday.  Full recap will be coming soon.

Leading up to the race, my wife and I spent Saturday and Sunday building a farmhouse table for our dining room.  The dining room has sat empty since we moved in (ok, not entirely true, it’s been used for random storage and laundry).  The table didn’t take us quite as long to build as we expected, even with three extra unplanned trips to Home Depot and a redesign of the plans 3/4 the way through.  Yesterday after the race, we moved it into the dining room and it looks so much better!   I thought it would be fun to do a time-lapse video of us building the table, so I set my bike camera up in the corner of the garage (I didn’t bother to film the sanding/staining part, figuring that would way too boring on camera).

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations on a tough race!
    And and great video; I love time lapses. Impressive work- the table looks gorgeous!

  2. Gina says:

    That’s awesome! Pretty productive weekend, there!

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
