Questionably Texan

Home » bicycle commute » Who Doesn’t Want To See My Dinner and a Self-Shot?

Who Doesn’t Want To See My Dinner and a Self-Shot?

I didn’t do a weekly recap this past week, mostly because I did jack shit.  I took a day and a half off from work, and went to the doctor.  Diagnosis: I’m not gonna die.  I ran a grand total of four (yes, 4) miles last week, and bike commuted 60 miles.  I’m still not feeling 100%, but I am significantly improved.

With the exception of my recent anniversary post, where I gratuitously posted 11 photos of my wife and I, this blog has been lacking in photos.  It’s really hard for me not to skip over other blogs when there are no photos, so today I’ll leave you with something to look at.  It seems like most runners post photos of themselves in the mirror and photos of the food that they eat.

So, here you go.  A locker room self-shot and a photo of my gourmet dinner tonight.

The locker room at work isn't the fanciest room in the building, but I am thankful for a place to shower.  I'm sure that my co-workers are thankful too.

The locker room at work isn’t the fanciest room in the building, but I am thankful for a place to shower. I’m sure that my co-workers are thankful too.

My wife was out of town so I had to cook for myself.  A can of refried black beans, whole wheat tortillas, and some vegan "cheese."  I guess you would call this a quesadilla.  Sort of.

My wife was out of town so I had to cook for myself. A can of refried black beans, whole wheat tortillas, and some vegan “cheese.” I guess you would call this a quesadilla. Sort of.

2 Comments

  1. Jill says:

    Oh god, I’m laughing so hard at the ‘skip posts with no photos’…uh, yep, I can relate. So glad you posted a locker room and tortilla pic, I’d have had to skip over this if you hadn’t. 🙂 Happy to hear you aren’t dying. I think my son has the same crud going on you do….ugh, it’s been weeks that he’s been sick and he’s so over-scheduled and I can’t get him to the doctor (that what good parents do, over-schedule your kids so they get sick and can’t get to the doctor!).

    And yes, I was in geology heaven in Moab…omg it is amazing. We may go back over spring break with my boys.

  2. msmidt says:

    With a first line like that, you don’t have to post photos. I’m still laughing.

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
