Questionably Texan

Home » running » Size Matters

Size Matters

image

I went to Costco last night to pick up some (ok, 48) granola bars for the race this weekend. I got distracted when I saw they had running short WITH a liner. It is so hard for me to find shorts like this, mostly because I’m too cheap to pay $50 for one pair at a local running store.

I started digging through the pile, looking for a pair in my size. I was getting frustrated seeing mostly large and up, and glanced at the sign to see that they don’t even bother to stock size small. This isn’t the first time that I’ve had this problem at Costco. You would think I would know better than to waste my time looking, but I don’t.

Evidently I’m smaller than I think I am (or I just like short shorts). I don’t feel like I’m little, although I know I am shorter than the average guy. I have had a real hard time finding clothes in Texas that fit me. Seems like most of the stuff I’ve gotten in the past year has come from Kansas City. I guess maybe everything really is bigger in Texas.

1 Comment

  1. tlsylvan says:

    I don’t know why I found this so funny, probably because I’ve seen this so many times in Alabama. The stores sure do know their target market!

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
