Questionably Texan

Home » bicycle commute » A Close Call

A Close Call

image

On my commute every morning, I pass near a group of trees that recently became home to thousands of birds (grackles, I think). When I get close, they all scatter and fly away. It’s a cool sight to see (and hear), but when I have literally thousands of birds flying 20 feet above your head, my only thought is “I’m going to get shit on.”

I’ve been lucky so far, and have come away clean every time. I thought this morning was clear too, until I got to the train and noticed a little love on my stem. A little too close for comfort.

2 Comments

  1. Bill Chance says:

    Every time I go by a thick cluster of grackles I can’t help but be reminded of a certain Hitchcock movie.

  2. chasingthekenyans says:

    Too funny. I hope you never get a direct hit!

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
