Questionably Texan

Home » dogs » Green Bean

Green Bean

image

Green Bean waiting patiently for me to take him for the run

Before work yesterday morning, I took the dogs for a walk. Normally they only get walks in the evening, but my wife was out of town and it was going to be a long day for the dogs inside the house (my wife is normally able to let them out sometime during the day.

We have three dogs – Horton, Monkey, and Green Bean. I took the first two for a quick walk, then decided to run with Green Bean. He’s the youngest, and being a lab mix he is full of energy. I seldom go running with him, but I’m not really sure why. I have this great ‘Cardio Canine’ leash system, which leaves my hands free. I wouldn’t even know I was running with him, except that he likes to stick close to my side. Sometimes too close. One of these days I’m going to end up doing a faceplant onto the concrete from tripping over him. I don’t need his help with that though, I seem to be able to do faceplants just fine on my own.

2 Comments

  1. Runningdaze says:

    I have a two year old labradoodle with an enormous amount of energy. Would you recommend the cardio canine system for when i go run with him?? He can pull from time to time…

    • I’d highly recommend the Cardio Canine. Maybe I’ll do a review of it sometime, with some more pictures of the set up. There are a lot of hands-free leashes on the market, but this is the only one that we found that we were comfortable attaching a high-energy 70+ pound dog to (many of them seem to have plastic parts or cheap attachment points that look like they’d break off). My wife doesn’t have any issues running with Green Bean using the Cardio Canine, and she is hardly bigger than the dog.

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
