Questionably Texan

Home » running » Should I Be Worried?

Should I Be Worried?

image

new 911 signs

Should I be worried that they are putting these signs up along the path I run at lunch time? They’re not being cheap about it either – they are spacing them less than 1/10th of a mile apart.

I know it’s not the best part of town. I’ve passed a guy walking with a gun in hand, and there are semi-regular shootings at night. For the most part though, I feel safe running there during the day. No way I’d be there after sunset though. I’m not that naive.

2 Comments

  1. Brittany says:

    Doesn’t everyone in Texas own a gun?

  2. Jean says:

    Seriously about that gun toting pedestrian??

Have Something To Say?

wordpress stats plugin
